NFF17 Awards Announced

The Procession received the Teen View Award.


The 2012 Nantucket Film Festival Awards were handed out to the best of the best at this year's Festival. Congratulations to all!

  • Showtime's Tony Cox Screenplay Competition Award: Stella Meghie for Jean of the Joneses
  • Showtime's Tony Cox Award for Screenwriting in a Feature Film: Sarah Koskoff for Hello I Must be Going
  • Showtime's Tony Cox Award for Screenwriting in a Short Film: Nash Edgerton and David Michod for Bear
  • Best Writer/Director: Mike Birbiglia for Sleepwalk With Me
  • Best Short Film: Metro by Jake Wyatt
  • Best Storytelling in a Documentary Film: Alison Klayman for Ai Weiwei: Never Sorry
  • Audience Award to a Feature Film: TIE! The Intouchables & Ethel
  • Audience Award to a Short Film: Ernesto by Corinne Ladeinde
  • The Teen View Award: The Procession by Robert Festinger
  • Adrienne Shelly Excellence in Filmmaking Award: Olivia Silver for Arcadia